0 Menu

The Nasty-On "Squid" (LTDR-LP001)

$12.00 / On Sale

Heralded by the local music intelligentsia as the strongest debut since Slow’s “Against The Glass,” The Nasty-On’s incendiary “City Sick” set the course for Vancouver rock n’ roll in the new millennium. Their sophomore release, simply entitled “Squid,” carried on where “City Sick” left off: the results are massive. Think of the ugliest 9Ts Chicago rhythm section polished and stripped clean. Think Monster Magnet if Wyndorf earned a PhD in cultural theory and blew his work-study savings in the studio.

Track Listing:
1) Last Movie
2) Sister Aimee
3) You're No Good
4) Downtown Tigers
5) They Were Wrong And I Was Alright
6) Underwater Now
7) Crowd Control
8) Skull And Bones
9) Squid

Stats: 500 pressed, gatefold, hand numbered.